Wednesday 18 December 2013

Vote for your Swansea City 'Team of the Season so far' (yes... Tiendalli is on the list)

In seasons gone by it's been pretty easy to predict who is going to start a match for Swansea. However, it's been less obvious this season, mainly because of the heavy squad rotation thanks to the Europa League and the fact that there is an abundance of talent in the Swans squad at the moment (even if they don't always gel as well as they should)!

This talent means we've seen real battles for places across the field. Vorm or Tremmel? Chico or Amat? Davies or Taylor? Hernandez or Routledge? Michu or Bony (or both?)... and don't get me started on the midfield!

So, to help me out with selecting the team of the season, I want you to vote for the players who you think make the best starting eleven. This means those who you think have performed the best in the past few months and those who you'd like to see start the most games in 2014.

The rules of the vote are simple - just pick ELEVEN players (no more or this won't be accurate!) from the list below comprising:

1 x Keeper
2 x Fullbacks
2 x Centrebacks
3 x Central midfielders
2 x Wingers
1 x Striker

I've decided to be tactical and withhold the results until next week (just after Christmas) where I will announce the team of the season so far based on your votes, with some reasons why.

If I've left any players out then I'm an incompetent boob and you should write your choice under 'other', but I think the main men are all there!

(Note: I am not sure why Canas has a big N in it... but I can't seem to change it!)

If you want to tell us your reasons why someone should definitely be included in the team (or definitely not) then message us on Facebook or Twitter, or leave a comment below.

Happy voting!

ForzaSwansea - The Swansea City Team of the Season (so far...)
Michel Vorm
Gerhard Tremmel
Angel Rangel
Dwight Tiendalli
Ben Davies
Neil Taylor
Ashley Williams
Jordi Amat
Chico Flores
Alejandro Pozuelo
Leon Britton
Jose CaÑas
Jonathan de Guzman
Jonjo Shelvey
Nathan Dyer
Wayne Routledge
Pablo Hernandez
Roland Lamah
Wilfried Bony
Álvaro Vázquez
Please Specify:
Poll Maker

No comments:

Post a Comment